The most common cause of this issue is a full disk on your CS1000. Verify that the system memory is low (you can see the remaining disk space at the bottom of your CS1000 screen).
If the disk space is low, be sure to back up any jobs you wish to keep then permanently delete as many jobs as you’d like to clear up necessary space.
To permanently delete jobs, you’ll need to delete them from the recycle bin. Then re-insert the USB drive to update.